In fact, not even a pandemic can come between Klum and a costume. In 2020, instead of throwing her annual Halloween party, the supermodel shot a short horror film featuring her husband Tom Kaulitz and four kids—Leni, Henry, Johan and Lou— whom she shares with her ex-husband Seal. “With lockdowns around the world this year, no Halloween parties or trick-or-treating, I knew I wanted to do a fun project at home with my family so I came up with the idea of shooting a short horror film that we could all star in,” she told PEOPLE at the time. In 2021, the 48-year-old mom of four decided to cancel her party once again. “With everything happening in the world right now, I feel like it’s still too early for me to feel okay having a party,” she explained in July 2021 to TooFab.  However, Klum has solidified herself as the queen of Halloween since she threw her first party to mark the holiday in 2000 (not even a two-year hiatus could ever remove her crown!). Two decades later, her celebrity-studded soirée has become one of the hottest parties of the spooky season. Each year since its inception, Klum has outdone herself with elaborate costumes that you’re likely not going to find at your local Party City or Target. “I’d rather stay home than go out in an uninspired costume,” she told Parade.com in 2013, calling her looks “definitely not a last-minute decision.” “I start thinking of ideas months before Halloween, and I have an amazing team who makes the impossible possible. I don’t really have a system for picking my costume each year, they kind of just come to me,” she explained. “It takes months of preparation.” Klumposted a video on Instagram with Prime Video where she gives all the behind-the-scenes details on some of her past Halloween looks! Scroll through the gallery to see all of Heidi Klum’s Halloween costumes since 2000! It was the look that started it all. The German-born beauty previously told The Hollywood Reporter, “When I moved to America, I immediately fell in love with Halloween and the spookiness of it. All that was missing was a fantastic party. It felt like a real opportunity for me.” When it came to her second Halloween costume, Klum dressed up as the late Anglo-Saxon noblewoman and even arrived on a horse! Boop-Oop-a-Doop! Klum was dressed at the animated cartoon character created by Max Fleischer. She told The Hollywood Reporter in 2018 that she loves “being a cartoon” for Halloween. While it might be hard to tell what exactly Klum went as in 2003, it was definitely a gold-winning costume that we certainly couldn’t have put together at home! Bow down, witches! Klum attended her annual party in 2004 dressed as a witch, but she definitely did not look like a Sanderson Sister. Klum was looking fang-cy in her 2005 Halloween costume. She admitted to Parade.com in 2013 that she doesn’t suffer from costume-envy. “I want people to strive to have a better costume than me,” she said. “I want my guests to really wow me! It’s so much fun when I’m looking at someone in their costume and it takes me a few minutes to figure out it is one of my closest friends!” “I had an extra challenge with this Halloween costume working around my eight-month pregnant belly,” Klum said (via THR) of her 2006 costume. Her then-husband Seal attended the party dressed as Eve. The model looked purr-fect for her 2007 bash in Los Angeles. Speaking about last-minute costumes with Parade.com in 2013, she said, “I take Halloween very seriously, so I’m not a fan of a thrown together costume, but in an absolute pinch, look around at what items you have around your house. You’d be surprised what you can come up with. Or cut two holes in a bed sheet and be a ghost. But seriously, I’d rather stay home than go out in an uninspired costume.” Klum’s Hindu goddess Kali costume drew criticism and was called “denigrating.” “It was actually my assistant’s idea,” she said of the look (via Vogue). “My husband and I were in India last year, so she said, ‘Why don’t you do an Indian goddess? Like a scary Indian goddess?’ And I said ‘OK!’” Move over Moira Rose! The former Project Runway judge dressed up as a crow in 2009. When ask by THR in 2018 whether she regrets any of her costumes, she said, “No, I honestly love all of them. Obviously, from the very beginning, if I would have had the resources that I have now, everything would have been much bigger and that much better. In 2000 — and that’s a really long time ago — I didn’t have this team around me. I didn’t have all these amazing people helping me out with costumes. For sure, I could have done all of these much better with the help of professionals. But I didn’t have them, so I was doing it all myself.” Klum’s robot costume was inspired by a trip she took to Disneyland. She explained to THR, “I saw the parade and saw all these people walking on stilts. I was like, ‘Ooh, I want to be on stilts!’ I didn’t turn out to be a Disney character, but I just loved the idea of walking on stilts and being really tall. And then I thought, ‘Who could I be? Oh, a superhero robot!’ So, then I also had to learn how to walk on stilts. I’m fully dedicated.” Klum went skinless or, well, sort of, as a human body. The TV personality was wheeled out on a hospital gurney for her arrival to the party in 2011. “It’s kind of like a dead body with the first layer of skin ripped off. It’s basically like me naked,” she said of the costume (via The Daily Mail). Klum and her then-husband Seal went apesh*t at her second 2011 Halloween celebration in New York City.   The queen of Halloween channeled another queen in 2012: the Queen of the Nile. “It took maybe three hours to put my face on and like 10 minutes to get dressed,” she told PEOPLE at the party. Reflecting on her costumes in 2018, Klum told The Hollywood Reporter, “I definitely loved being turned into the old lady in 2013 because it wasn’t me becoming someone else. It was me becoming me — just older! I was looking into the future, really. I personally loved that a lot.” Klum looked unrecognizable as a butterfly. “I love it when people are unrecognizable,” she admitted to THR in 2018. “I love it when people don’t go halfway. For me, the best costumes are the ones that really give the whole package. They have a unique idea and follow through with all the little details. It’s always all in the details.” Heidi, darling! It’s hard to top this epic costume. Thanks to prosthetics, Klum channeled the cartoon bombshell from Who Framed Roger Rabbit. The queen of Halloween told InStyle that it took over 10 hours to get ready. She said, “You don’t have to move that much. The booty does it all by its self. It’s a lot of fun.” The model cloned herself for the 2016 party. “I don’t want to come in a costume I’ve seen before,” she told Us Weekly. “For me, this was an innovative year. I know at the end of the day, I looked how I always look. I loved the concept of having these six clones.” ‘Cause this is thriller, thriller night! Klum transformed into the werewolf from Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” video. “Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller’ video is so iconic and it is so fabulous that we had to redo that for Halloween so we’re all learning this dance,” she shared with Entertainment Tonight. “Obviously, I’m not as good as Michael, no one ever will be as good as Michael, but I really tried my hardest.”   The Hollywood star attended the bash in 2018 with her then-boyfriend now-husband Tom Kaulitz dressed as Princess Fiona and Shrek. “It’s special that I finally found my Shrek,” she told Entertainment Tonight. “I kind of always wanted to be Fiona, but I never had the Shrek to do it with.”  Now this scary look was out of this world! “The inspiration was Tokio Hotel, which is the band of my husband, as they believe in aliens,” Klum said of the costume. According to Vogue, the getup took a whopping 13-hours! In 2022, Heidi Klum made her grand Halloween return as a giant earthworm, with husband Tom Kaulitz as a fisherman who’s seen better days. Of course, her mobility was a bit hindered in this getup, so she changed once she got inside—though she kept her worm mask on.

Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 93Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 34Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 4Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 26Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 21Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 36Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 33Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 84Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 5Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 5Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 70Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 79Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 85Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 58Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 38Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 25Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 80Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 62Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 13Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 42Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 69Heidi Klum s Best Halloween Costumes Since 2000  Photos  - 58